Drynet is a membership-based organisation, and is governed by a constitution. Members all subscribe to a common Charter stating the values that underpin the Network.

The highest authority of the Network is the General Assembly of members, which elects the Board from amongst the members and appoints the Coordinator of the Network. Board members serve for a two-year term, and may be re-elected for a second term.

The Drynet Coordinator and Secretariat are hosted by one of the member organisations, and are guided by the Drynet Board. The Drynet Secretariat is responsible for the day-to-day management and administration of the Network. Initially, the Network was coordinated by Both ENDS, and subsequently by TEMA.  In June 2015, Noel Oettlé of the Environmental Monitoring Group (EMG) was appointed as the Drynet Coordinator and EMG thus hosts the Secretariat. Candice Arendse serves as Network Administrator.

For a full organisational profile on EMG, please visit their website.

Drynet Board

Emmanuel Seck ENDA, Senegal
Marioldy Sanchez Santivanez (Co-chair) AIDER, Peru
Nahid Naghizadeh CENESTA, Iran
Nathalie van Haren (Co-chair) Both Ends, the Netherlands
Özgül Erdemli Mutlu TEMA, Turkey
Patrice Burger CARI, France
Youssef Brahimi La Route du Sel et de l’Espoir, France

Schedule of Drynet member contributions 2018

Drynet is a self-funded network, and all members contribute an annual membership fee. The Schedule of Drynet membership fees can be downloaded from here.

Joining Drynet

Organisations wishing to join Drynet are required to submit the following documents:

  1. Application
  2. Letter of recommendation from a Drynet member
  3. Signed copies of the Drynet Constitution 
  4. Signed copies of the The Drynet Charter 

All applications or queries about applications should be sent to the Drynet Secretariat by contacting Nick Hamer, or Noel Oettlé,